Começou a corrida para os melhores do ano…



In the movie Garden State, Sam (played by Natalie Portman) says the Shins will change your life. You simply can’t buy that sort of indie credibility. Of course, the band’s music has also graced episodes of Buffy, One Tree Hill, The Sopranos and even the soundtrack to the Spongebob Squarepants movie. We don’t know where the latest Shins’ release will be heard next, but if you pre-order Wincing the Night Away on iTunes today, you’ll get the exclusive bonus track “Nothing At All” when the album is released on January 23.


Following hot on the heels of the Single “Ruby”, The Album “Yours Truly, Angry Mob” is released globally on Feb 26th, except in North America where it’s March 27th. There’s a limited edition version week of release that will include a DVD containing a short film made by our friend Tim in the studio and live footage of 6 of the new songs shot at Berlin Kesselhaus in November. It’s very limited, if you see it, buy it, it’s good. This film is the first in a series of films Tim will be making with us on our travels across the world in the next few years. The others will appear on our new website. We’ll try to keep them frequent. Back to the album. It was Produced by Stephen Street at Hook End Manor in Oxfordshire, recorded in one 6 week session last September and October. It was mixed by Cenzo Townshend and Stephen Street at Olympic Studio in Barnes, London.

“Yours Truly, Angry Mob”
1. Ruby
2. The Angry Mob
3. Heat Dies Down
4. Highroyds
5. Love’s Not A Competition (But I’m Winning)
6. Thank You Very Much
7. I Can Do It Without You
8. My Kind Of Guy
9. Everything Is Average Nowadays
10. Boxing Champ
11. Learnt My Lesson Well
12. Try Your Best
13. Retirement


We have a new record coming out on January 30th called Some Loud Thunder. It is our second album. Check out the artwork to the side and the track list below, and two new songs for your listening pleasure. Bloggers, feel free to post these on your sites but please host the mp3s yourselves.For those of you who can’t wait until the 30th, you can buy the album directly from us in the mp3 tradition, thanks to our good friends at Insound, starting on January 16th. Then we’ll send you a real-life copy of the record soon after for free. We’ll also have an exclusive t-shirt available for those of you who decide to buy the record directly from us. There’s also another song up for you to hear over at our myspace page.

Some Loud Thunder:
1. Some Loud Thunder
2. Emily Jean Stock
3. Mama, Won’t You Keep Them Castles in the Air and Burning?
4. Love Song No. 7
5. Satan Said Dance
6. Upon Encountering the Crippled Elephant
7. Goodbye to Mother and the Cove
8. Arm and Hammer
9. Yankee Go Home
10. Underwater (You and Me)
11. Five Easy Pieces


One Response to “Começou a corrida para os melhores do ano…”

  1. 1 lilla

    não voto em nenhum desses lalala

    porque claro, sou chata e discordo de vc.
    mas assim, eu te amo e vc sabe disso! hahaha

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: